Minehead Cycling Club

Awards 2018

Club Person of the Year

Awarded to the person who has been outstanding in the promotion of the club by giving of time and effort.

Paul Butcher

Female Rider of the Year

Awarded to any female rider for any achievement within the club

Janet Marshall

Most Spectacular Crash

Rob Porrier

Most Adventurous Ride

Award for a ride that has been outside the normal boundaries for that person

Nathan Bale

Mountain Bike Award

Awarded to any mountain biker

Janet Hewitt

Audax Award

Awarded to any club member for their involvement in the riding, organising or helping of Audax rides.

Pam Almond

Most Improved Rider

Marie Davy

Most Impressive Ride

Relating to the distance or height gain that is impressive for the rider who awarded the trophy.

Nick Thorne

Male Rider of the Year

Awarded to any male rider for any achievement within the club.

Jason Willicombe

Garage Cyclist of the Year

For dedication the indoor cycling, the “Zwift” award.

Chris Redman

Stravalette Award

Awarded for any achievement in Strava e.g. Most KOM or QOM’s, miles cycled of height gained.

Lawerence Jarvis

Merlins Helper of the Year

Alicia Hockin

Merlins Rider of the Year

Joe Wright

Cafe of the Year

Tantivy, Dulverton